Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the beachside/ very friendly staff and lovely rooms- ideal location and very reasonably priced- would highly recommend and will definitely be staying here again!!!

Reviewer:Lewis H | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Just as described- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Beach House, lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent location, owners lovely and welcoming. Breakfast scrumptious. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Lorraine H | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Loved our stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple who run the guest house , fantastic breakfast and lovely location

Reviewer:Wayne M | Sun 15th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&BOn arrival we met Cheryl who was very happy, smiley and very welcoming.The guest house is very well presented, clean, tidy and has a lovely 'Beachside' theme throughout.Rooms are very well presented, clean and modern. The design and personal touches are perfect.Bed is comfortable and a good sleep was hadBreakfast was very good, well presented, hot and delicious and served by David.Both were very attentive, professional but equally warming as individuals who clearly take a lot of pride in their business yet in a very relaxed way.Location is great to the main pier and very close to all the local amenities.Parking is available for guests at the rear which was good given parking in llandudno can be problematic at times.I live local to llandudno and I would certainly come back again. The personality of Cheryl &David along with the cleanliness and style of their guesthouse makes it one to visit.We will definitely return

Reviewer:D H | Sun 15th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Good.- Rating 4/5

Very new &clean. My room overlooked the car park which was a bit disappointing. It's a new venture for the owners &I'msure it will be a worthwhile venture &I wish them well.

Reviewer:Lesley T | Thu 12th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Excellent place to stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely owners of bed and breakfast, very welcoming and very friendly, breakfast was A1 highly recommended and will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Lisa Y | Wed 11th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Julie\'s Christmas gift 2019 - Rating 5/5

We loved the decor, the whole place had a great feel to it. If you like the seaside feel you will adore Beachside, Dave &Cheryl were the perfect hosts, we were made to feel very welcome straight away, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had everything we could of needed, cleanliness was amazing throughout, great breakfast every day. Dave &Cheryl have put their heart &soul into their guest house and it clearly shows.Best stay every, anywhere. Xx

Reviewer:paul W | Tue 10th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in llandudno. Breckfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Sue S | Sat 7th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

The beachside is a fabulous place to stay,the decor reflects the guest house name,The hosts were warm and friendly,the beds are comfortable.Our breakfast was fab cooked to order.There really is only positive feedback,would recommend to anyone and would return.

Reviewer:Tracey P | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived Friday nightGreeted by Cheryl shown room 5 everything explained and sorted very quicklyRoom was amazing grandson liked bathroom so much he sent pictures to his motherBreakfast amazing great choice and cooked to perfectionFilter coffee great optionFelt and made welcome by great couple at all timesIn summary great place great stay great ownersHope to stay again next year we all wish you a great year

Reviewer:JOHN S | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Relaxing and chilled - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the weekend for my birthday,Cheryl and David perfect hosts.room was beautiful and so was the whole house,lovely and clean and modern.breakfast was really good too,lovely stay will be returning shortly Diane and Peter from Liverpool

Reviewer:Diane C | Tue 4th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

We’ve been to Llandudno many times for days out and weekends away. This was our first time staying here and it’s just perfect. We stayed in the superior room with a pier view and it was perfect, good size, exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. The couple that own it are lovely and the breakfast is stunning, really good quality and well cooked. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definitely be back

Reviewer:Daryl A | Tue 7th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Lovely New Year break - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic New Year break!Our hosts David and Cheryl could not do enough for us including inviting the entire B&B for New Year Eve drinks.....a lovely touch.Our room (room 2) was spotless with a lovely view and an inspired idea for an en-suite.The breakfast offering was great and an 'honesty bar' in the communal lounge is a great idea.All in all a perfect stay and we will be coming back.

Reviewer:Miles M | Sun 5th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay right from the start. Cheryl and Dave amazing hosts best we have ever had. Rooms were clean and comfortablebreakfast every morning spot on. Delicious. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. We hope to come and stay again.

Reviewer:Julie C | Sat 4th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, lovely family room. Really impressed with breakfast, owners very welcoming and friendly, nothing too much trouble, will be staying again.

Reviewer:Sarah h | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beachside guest house really is a lovely little place to stay, dave and cheryl are two lovely people, who would do anything for you. There full english breakfast is 1 of the best we've had, even baby lennon enjoyed his ha. Would definitely return

Reviewer:Aaron L | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

The guest house is beautifully decorated and spotless. Very comfy bed. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Excellent location. The breakfast was delicious and piping hot.will defo be back. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Lisa F | Tue 31st Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotless. Lovely friendly hosts great breakfast with lots of choice. Parking a bonus. Good location close to all amenities. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Gillian B | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at Beachside. David and Cheryl were both very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and the food was great.I would absolutely recommend this guest house, and would happily stay here again if I return to Llandudno.

Reviewer:Alexander B | Sat 14th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Gorgeous and clean - Rating 5/5

Beautiful bright seaside theme, comfy beds and very modern luxury bathroom. Friendly staff. Will be booking again!

Reviewer:Rachel c | Mon 9th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Theatre weekend- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay. Very clean. Good breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Ceri M | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Birthday getaway - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely nights stay at Beachside Guest House for my daughters birthday, we had a warm welcome, rooms were spotless and breakfast was really nice. We will definitely stay here again should we return to LLandudno

Reviewer:Joanne N | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely quirky yet tasteful decor, staff were really friendly, the breakfast was delicious.Great location, we will be back

Reviewer:Tania C | Mon 18th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely guesthouse, perfect for families- Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here with our 12 week old for a little family getaway. It's a lovely, clean guesthouse with all the facilities you need and a delicious breakfast. Cheryl was really welcoming and friendly and made our stay really enjoyable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Anna B | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay, everything we wanted! - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a lovely beach themed guest house which is really clean, comfortable and relaxing. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast was excellent, with so much choice of quality ingredients.We cant wait to stay again!

Reviewer:Suzanne H | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Amazing hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel is immaculate , breakfast is amazing and the staff were so nice , really child friendly , and would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:JAMES S | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Great breakfast and made welcome

Reviewer:Dorothy F | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


5 star guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing beautiful and clean gorgeous breakfast and the room was out of this world I wouldn’t want to change a thing we are wanting to come back and bring our parents the next time

Reviewer:Helen R | Sat 2nd Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Fabulous..... - Rating 5/5

I've got to say that all the reviews I read about this place were true......Lovely staff....great breakfast.....nice rooms and all in a fabulous location...what more can you ask for...???!!!

Reviewer:Nick W | Wed 30th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Pretty much faultless - Rating 5/5

Unbeatable position (especially with a room at the front for the view) and an option to reserve parking.Stylish decor, well furnished and great service. The breakfast was fabulous too.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Hope to be back! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, perfect hosts.Nothing not to like at all.

Reviewer:Elaine G | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

This was an anniversary present and was the perfect place to stay. It was an excellent location and the guest house was lovely. The owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Sandra W | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


beach sideguest house - Rating 5/5

would reccomendto anyone clean great breakfast friendly staff will be going again next year could not fault it

Reviewer:COLIN W | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic guest house! - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed at the door by the owner, who was only too pleased to help taking our bags to our room (although we didnt need that)..... its spotlessly clean and modern, the bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was scrumptious! ..... our next visit to the fabulous Llandudno will definitely include a stay at this little gem of a guesthouse!

Reviewer:Kerry P | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent Guest House - Perfect - Rating 5/5

My wife and I, along with our 8 month old son, stayed in the Beachside Guest House for one week. We were immediately made to feel very welcome. The guest house is modern, clean and very well furnished. The breakfasts were excellent. David &Cheryl worked very hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They even ensured that our sons baby food was refrigerated/frozen when asked. They are a lovely couple who have an excellent business in Llandudno. Thank you to Zoe too, who looked after us throughout our stay. I myself have travelled extensively (work and holidays) in the past, so I feel as though I am suitably experienced enough to provide a qualified review. For us, it had to be a 10/10. If you are reading this review - I would definitely recommend the Beachside Guest House (no need to look elsewhere - so just book it)!Keith, Acerina &Lucas.

Reviewer:KEITH R | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


A short September Break - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for a short stay. Hotel clean and comfortable

Reviewer:David P | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


4 nights B & B - Rating 4/5

We arrived late afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Cheryl who offered to help us with our luggage. When we asked about getting an evening meal Cheryl informed us we could go to the next door Guest House for this and she went and obtained a menu from them for us.Cheryl also gave us a very useful handbook about places of interest/things to do in and around Llandudno.I had some difficulty in the shower and was given the use of a non-slip mat as soon as I reported the problem.The room was cleaned and freshened to a good standard every day of our stay, with a plentiful supply of drinks always available.The cooked breakfast was excellent. I also particularly liked the wide range of cereal, fresh fruit and yougurt available at breakfast.I would definitely use Beachside again and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Patricia W | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, nice room and excellent breakfast, so can recommend without hesitation

Reviewer:Gerard T | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Great position - Rating 4/5

Well situated close to the promenade , pier and shops. A minutes walk from restaurants.. Room was fairly small, bed was comfortable and bathroom had a good shower. Very good breakfast and attentive service.

Reviewer:Gillian B | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Great holiday - Rating 5/5

We could not have chosen a better place to stay. Extremely welcoming couple. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was great and nothing was to much trouble . I would recommend beachside to anyone who wants a great holiday. Thankyou David and Cheryl .

Reviewer:Angela S | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Snowdon climb and Llandudno chill - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay

Reviewer:Gary Q | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Room with a view. - Rating 5/5

Just had a lovely 3 night stay in a pier view room .(room 6)although it wasn’t one of the refurbished rooms it was still nice .The breakfast was very nice .Very modern seaside guest house .Well worth a visit.Thank you .

Reviewer:Gaynor e | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Beachside guest house - Rating 5/5

Very clean and an ideal location.Breakfastwas delicous and the fresh fruit salad topped it off.The hosts cheryl and David were lovely and very accomadating.Would definately stay here again but would want a room in the front.The only downside was the wooden bed kept knocking into it haha.Lovely couple lovely place hope it works out for you .Thanks again

Reviewer:Claire S | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Family friendly and fantastic location- Rating 4/5

We stayed for two nights in August. We stayed in a room yet to be updated and this showed but judging by the dining and lounge areas when complete it will be to a very high standard. The location was amazing and the restaurant recommendations great for families. The extra touches such as drinks, snacks and fresh milk being available were great. We would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Michelle R | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Beach stay- Rating 5/5

A gorgeous place to stay staff and owners very helpful and friendly couldnt have asked for anything more .thank you so much i would highly recommend anyone to stay here .our room was amazing and lovely breakfast .x

Reviewer:Hazel Y | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at this Amazing guest house for 5 nights from Monday 19th August until Saturday 24th August. Everything about our stay was outstanding and David and Cheryl couldn't do enough for us. We would highly recommend this guest house xx

Reviewer:Alice R | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Fabulous b and b - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guesthouse. Loved the beach theme. Cheryl and david are amazing hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and the honesty bar was a bonus. Couldnt fault it at all and we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Gail S | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Everything was great, the whole place was clean and tidy. Cheryl and David both very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.It was lovely to have a chat at breakfast and whenever we saw them. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Janet T | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Beautiful Getaway - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,fantastic location, superb hostsWould definitely recommend and will certainly be back

Reviewer:Ann R | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Weekend Treat - Rating 5/5

After coming to Llandudno for over 40 years and staying in various establishments, The beachside Guest House was a real pleasure.Warm welcome from Cheryl.Very clean, comfortable room.Excellent breakfast which set us up for the day.Thank you for a lovely weekend, we will be back.

Reviewer:june e | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fabulous guest house with superb friendly, down to earth hosts who made our visit.The rooms were of superb standard, breakfast lovely and the location of this place is right on the front. We will be back, thank you

Reviewer:sarah M | Sun 28th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accomodation very clean and excellent breakfast second to none. Cheryl and David very welcoming and friendly, even complementary bottle of fizz to celebrate my husband's birthday. Great location will definitely return.Thank Cheryl and David for a wonderful stay.Michaela and Darren

Reviewer:Michaela J | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Beachside Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely hospitality and comfortable, pristine accommodation. Perfect location next to the beach. Will book again.

Reviewer:Sarah A | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Fabulous guest house!- Rating 5/5

Great welcome from bothDavid and Cheryl! Guesthouse is beautiful, very nicely decorated with lots of quirky touches. We loved our room and the fabulous views we had of the pier! Especially liked the beach hut bathroom in our room! Honesty bar and games in the lounge also a great touch! We would definitely come back!

Reviewer:kate A | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

As good as it claims to be, thank you! Excellent location.Access to car park not the easiest due to very narrow road. The noise of gulls throughoutthe night necessitated closed windows, would suggest that fans are provided to cool the air - no doubt a problem in all hotels along the promenades.

Reviewer:Austin J | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


The best yet! - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house beautifully decorated. Comfy beds and good food. We had a lovely time and will be returning. The owners were always on hand and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recomend Beachside.

Reviewer:Josie W | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Fabulous few days. - Rating 5/5

We actually chose the Beachside because of the off street parking as we wanted to forget about the car.The Beachside is ‘what you see is what you get’ and more.Everything we needed was supplied and plenty of it.The thing that sticks in my mind is attention to detail.Food was fab and Cheryl and David are lovely friendly hosts who will help with anything.We will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Agnes T | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Relaxing stay!! - Rating 5/5

Loved it at the guesthouse!! Everyone was so welcoming and helpful!! The room was perfect!! Had such a relaxing stay!! And had an amazing vegetarian breakfast which is hard to come by!! Would definitely go back!

Reviewer:Kate F | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Fantastic visit - Rating 5/5

My husband and I booked a small double bedroom for 2 nights over this bank holiday weekend, we were absolutely delighted when we got there with being the first time we had stayed and didnt know what to expect. The owners are lovely, they cant do enough for you. They have invested a lot of money into the hotel and have made it beautiful with a seaside theme throughout. Our small double bedroom was plenty big enough for the both of us. Absolutely spotless! The shower was awesome! There was tea coffe hot chocolate biscuits in the room and if you dont like sachet milk you could help yourself to the fresh milk downstairs in the fridge and fill up a little milk bottle for your room which was a fab idea !Breakfast was yummy! We had full english and the staff are more than happy to accommodate your fussy needs! There is also a selection of cereal yoghurts and fresh juice available to help yourself to. The location of the hotel is spot on ! Facing the pier, on the same strip as the best pubs and restraunts, its perfect! We would have no hesitations to recommend this hotel to anyone. Unfortunately there is no disabled access to any rooms, however apart from this, you should book to stay here, we certainly will be next time we visit Llandudno.

Reviewer:Kathryn R | Tue 28th May 2019 | 11 months ago


4.9
Very Good

59 reviews

5
90%
4
10%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%